New user? Get started!

Mininova is shutting down

On April 4th, 2017 will be shutting down.

After this date, content distribution torrents will no longer be seeded. Uploaders are advised to make copies of their content.

Download the Mininova toolbar!Install the Mininova toolbar and stay up-to-date with the latest torrents. It's free and fast, installation takes a few seconds.

Funny and cool videos on!Check out our other website:! Funny videos (safe for work)... if you like Mininova, you'll love!

Odd Glory - Songs for Hymn (2015)


Download this torrent!

 or use the magnet link

2 seeds, 0 leechers

To start this P2P download, you have to install a BitTorrent client like Vuze.

Only $50 to advertise here

Category: Music > Christian

Total size: 425.64 megabyte

Added: 368 days ago by ToxicHighway

Language: English English

Share ratio: Perfect2 seeds, 0 leechers

Last updated: 59 seconds ago

Downloads: 8,779

Alternative download: This download might also be available on Usenet. Click here to download the client.
Or search for similar torrents.


"Songs for Hymn" is a 2015 release from Odd Glory, as released by Toxic Highway Recordings in late 2015. On its surface, it would appear to be twelve covers of popular Christian hymns, which it is. But these aren't just traditional arrangements-- the instrumentation changes between verses, changing the mood from minute-to-minute, while the addition of some atypical instruments give certain passages a unique ethnic flair.

For traditionalists, the vocal melodies and lyrics remain unchanged (aside from an added original verse on "What a Friend We Have in Jesus", and some key changes), meaning seasoned hymnal vets will be able to sing along right from the get-go, no matter how weird the underlying music may be.

1.) Amazing Grace
2.) I'll Fly Away +
3.) A Mighty Fortress is Our God
4.) Leaning on the Everlasting Arms
5.) I Love to Tell the Story
6.) What a Friend We Have in Jesus
7.) Are You Washed in the Blood?
8.) Victory in Jesus +
9.) How Great Thou Art *
10.) Battle Hymn of the Republic
11.) God Be With You Till We Meet Again
12.) In the Garden

+ I'll Fly Away and Victory in Jesus under copyright to Albert E. Brumley & Sons. Recorded and included with permission from Clearbox Rights, LLC.

* How Great Thou Art under copyright to Stuart Hine Trust. Recorded and included with permission from EMI/CMG Publishing.

All other tracks are public domain.

All music arranged and recorded by Aaron Tom, except:
Vocals, backup vox on "Battle Hymn": Anna Belle
Backup vocals, vox on "Battle Hymn": Alani Keiser
Drums: Nathanael Graham

Engineered by Kevin Carafa
Mastered by Nathan Reiner (Matrix Audio)
Special thanks: Emily Tom & Ruth Wilt

For Grandpa